Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer – Worth the price tag?

So many Beauty Bloggers and YouTubers absolutely love this concealer so I just had to try it out for myself.  Recently I have been using Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer a lot for brightening under my eyes and at times for covering blemishes when I’m being lazy and don’t want to use two concealers.  As I am sure you are aware, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer is so affordable at only £4.19.  In using Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer I have in general been comparing it with the Collection concealer to see if it is worth the £13.31 price difference (Urban Decay’s concealer costing £17.50).

IMG_3053

There are 11 colours available in the range which I think is great.  As per usual, I am the lightest possible shade: Fair Neutral.  The colour match is great for my skin, really brightening under the eyes but not too pale.

Urban Decay describe this concealer as providing ‘weightless complete coverage’ which is buildable ‘with a luminous, demo-matte finish.’  It is meant to give a second skin effect.

This concealer is definitely light weight on the skin and blends so easily…I actually couldn’t believe how easily it blended!  I simply dot the concealer straight from the applicator under the eyes and blend through a light tapping motion with my ring finger.  I have also used my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge which works well too, however as it blends so quickly I find using my finger handier.

Although extremely lightweight (in comparison to the Collection concealer) it covers my dark circles without looking ‘cakey’ at all; as Urban Decay boasts, it does look like my skin only better!  I find that it also covers blemishes, however if you are like me and can’t resist picking at spots, this concealer won’t completely cover a scab.  I use a concealer with a thicker consistency for this.

One thing I think is amazing about this concealer is that I don’t have to set it with powder after application under my eyes; it just doesn’t seem to crease!  I often do set it, more out of habit as I definitely have to set the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer straight away or it will crease.  Urban Decay’s concealer lasts all day on the skin without any issues.

The packaging has a fresh feel, which I feel matches the concealer’s properties perfectly.  The flat dopa applicator isn’t anything special but applies the product effectively.

Finally, I thought I would mention that the formula contains Matrixyl 3000, green tea and Litchiderm which is to help skin’s elasticity and reduce the appearance of fine lines; sounds good to me!

Overall, I am really impressed by this product and will definitely be repurchasing it.  With makeup I feel that a lightweight and natural looking coverage that is effective, is much better than using thicker products if it is possible.  Therefore I feel that Urban Decay have produced a fantastic product which is worth the £17.50 price tag!

Processed with MOLDIV

 

Follow Being Graceful on instagram: @graceful_graceful

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer – Worth the price tag?

Leave a Reply

