Dew the Hoola Liquid Bronzer

IMG_3160

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

With the sun starting to make an appearance in Northern Ireland, I was so excited to receive this product in April’s Birchbox, however when I started using it I kept changing my mind about whether I liked it or not. I’ll explain why now…

 

IMG_3165The product is a nice consistency, however for my pale skin, when I applied what I thought looked like a normal amount as a contour…I turned into a umpa lumpa! Like seriously…big orange patches on my cheeks…not a good look…so I had to wash all my makeup off and start again. If you are pale, take my advice and use only a little amount, that is all it needs and actually this is a great thing as you will get so many applications. When I use a little amount the colour is lovely, I couldn’t fault it!

 

I have tried blending this product in a number of ways: with my real techniques sponge, a brush and my fingers. I found my tightly packed brush to be the most effective, giving the most even and blended look of the three. However, I found with all three ways that the product didn’t give the finish I was hoping for, in some places it looked a little patchy, especially when I used a damp sponge. In my opinion the Hoola bronzer in powder form gives me a much more blended look.

The longevity of the product is great, I have been pretty impressed by this, which may be a plus for this over the powder form. In fact I have seen many YouTubers setting the Dew the Hoola liquid bronzer with the Hoola bronzer, which does give a nice finish, however the Dew the Hoola liquid bronzer will last without this step.

Over all I am still a little undecided on this product, but definitely won’t be buying a full size anytime soon, although I will use my sample size. I am not sure if this product is really necessary for me, however if you need your makeup to last a very long time, the two steps mentioned above of liquid and powder bronzer may be good for you. Also if you can’t use powder bronzers this would be worth trying out (but definitely get a sample).

I hope this review has been helpful and would love to hear your thoughts if you have tried it and any tips for use!

Processed with MOLDIV

Follow me on instagram: @graceful_graceful

2 thoughts on “Dew the Hoola Liquid Bronzer

  1. Floral Eden says:

    I was thinking of buying this so thanks so much for this review. I’m not going to buy it only b cause I’m so pale and I hate blending for hours 💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

