Benefit They’re Real Tinted Mascara Primer…does it make a difference?

Processed with MOLDIV

Does this really work?  Does it make your lashes longer and fuller looking?  I have well and truly tested this product, going as far as wearing it on one eye and not on the other with a variety of mascaras and here are my findings!

Firstly, I never once felt silly or thought it was obvious that I was wearing different products on my eyes, therefore the difference was never massive and could only really be seen when you looked for it.

When I use this product with Benefit mascara it definitely makes a difference; my lashes did look both fuller and longer but yet again I must stress, the difference is not massive.

When using this product with other mascaras, I found the difference to be quite minimal, if noticeable at all.  To make the competition fair I applied two coats of mascara on one eye and the tinted primer and one coat of mascara on the other.  On numerous occasions people thought the eye lashes with two layers of mascara was fuller and longer looking.

The following pictures shows the difference with a layer of primer on its own and then the primer and mascara together (I am also wearing eye liner and the new Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland palette):

Processed with MOLDIV

The pictures below show the difference.  I feel that the pictures show more of a difference than I could see in person.

Processed with MOLDIV

Processed with MOLDIV

As can be seen above, when layering mascara it can clump, however the primer doesn’t seem to cause this at all.

One big plus with this product is that with all the mascaras I tried, it prevented the mascara on my bottom lashes from crumbling and resulting in panda eyes.

I am going to keep using my sample, and will probably buy another sample size for my bottom lashes but I don’t think I would use the product enough to buy it in full size.

IMG_0075I hope this has helped!  Let me know what you think of this primer or if there are any other lash primers that you find effective!

Leave a Reply

