Soap and Glory Haul…including a summer must have!

Processed with MOLDIV

After another splurge in Boots’ Soap and Glory section, I have tried and tested some of my purchases…one which I LOVE and think it is a summer must have! Remember, these are just my opinions and what does or doesn’t work for me may be completely different for you.  You can check out my previous Soap and Glory Favourites post here.

Processed with MOLDIV

Love at First Blush

I’m going to start off with the product I love, Love at First Blush Highlight and Sculpt Stick.  This is pearly, glowing cream stick is just amazing.  Apply it to the apples of your cheeks and even the check bones to give a light blush glow.  This product is not overly pigmented but it isn’t meant to be, it is just to give an illuminating glow.  I apply powder blush on top but this is definitely not a necessity, however I find it makes my blush look fabulous.

Processed with MOLDIV

You can apply this directly from the stick to your face however I find it applies better using a tightly packed brush.

The first picture shows the product straight from the stick and the second when it is blended.  As you can see, it is a lovely pearlescent pink.

This is only £8 and is definitely a summer must have for me!  You can buy the product here.

Processed with MOLDIV

Kick Ass Super-Blur

Now for a product that is pointless for me.  It is the Kick Ass Super-Blur Imperfections Eraser.  This product confuses me; I have tried to use it under my foundation as directed, but all the foundations I have tried with it, have sat on top of it in a funny way.  I don’t think it blurred my imperfections at all, I definitely still required concealer.  I then tried it on top of my foundation but this was a big no no as well.  If I used it direct from the packaging it moved my foundation, or if I dabbed it on, it did nothing but look strange.

Maybe the problem is me and not the product, my spotty imperfections are maybe larger than what this product is made for; but regardless for me this is pointless.

The product applies clear and not the colour that it looks; I went to take a hand swatch but all you could see was my hand…silly me!

If you want to give it a try, you can buy it here for £8.

Processed with MOLDIV

Sexy Mother Pucker Matte-Lip

The Sexy Mother Pucker Matte-Lip products have a creamy texture, are really pigmented and easy to apply.  The wear time is pretty good for a lipstick, I’ve been impressed.  Soap and Glory boast that it visibly volumises lips however I can’t say that I see this, but it doesn’t put me off this lipstick.  For £3.50 you receive 36m of product, which is very little.  Due to the price this does not bother me, but I think it is misleading and Soap and Glory should have increased the price if necessary and provided more product.

Processed with MOLDIV

 

I have the shades Choccoberry and Pretty Muted, both of which are lovely spring / summer colours.  There are 6 shades to choose from which you can purchase them here.  For the price, I would definitely recommend these!

Processed with MOLDIV

Kick Ass Fake Awake

Kick Ass Fake Awake Dark Circles Concealer is packaged in the same format as Kick Ass Super-Blur Imperfections Eraser.  As stated in the directions, I apply this on top of my foundation.  Do not apply this straight from the packaging as this will move your foundation, I prefer to dab it on with my finger and blend it in.

IMG_1014.JPGThis product definitely does brighten my under eye area, however it is definitely not my favourite under eye concealer.  Although it is meant to be hydrating, it makes my under eye area look dry, however I don’t think it actually is drying, it is just how it looks.

Overall this product is okay and does brighten, but I think there are many better under eye concealers on the market.  If you would like to try it you can buy it for £8 here.

 

All of these products are buy one, get the second half price in Boots at the time of publishing.

I hope you have enjoyed this review.  What are your Soap and Glory favourites or recommendations?  Finally, I’d like to say a big happy tenth Birthday to Soap and Glory!

Being Graceful xx

10 thoughts on “Soap and Glory Haul…including a summer must have!

Leave a Reply

