Goof Proof Brow Pencil & Ready, Set, Brow! Clear Brow Gel…Exciting New Launches!

Processed with MOLDIV

I totally jumped on the band wagon and searched high and low for an Elle magazine (Bella Hadid edition) purely to get my hands’ on the free gift; Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil.  I had given up hope (after visiting at least 8 shops) and when getting water in the airport there it was…lots of them just sitting there.  I rushed over and started trying to see through the plastic wrapper to get the best colour for me.  The magazine came with two colours…number 2 (for blondes) and number 6 (for the brown haired among us).  When I found a number 2 I was off straight to the till feeling very chuffed with my find.

Then I couldn’t believe my luck when I saw this month’s (July) Marie Claire with a sample of Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! clear brow gel.

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil

Processed with MOLDIV

Let’s start by admiring the beautiful packaging of this product, its silver shiney colour attracted me like shiney items attract a magpie. Another major plus is that it stands out in my makeup bag so I can always find it quickly.

The sample size (which came free in the magazine) contains 0.11g of product while the full size pencil has 0.34g.  The full size also comes with a spoolie which is a great idea in my opinion.

Processed with MOLDIV

Now lets talk about the actual product. It is a retractable ‘pencil’ which is shaped with a slanted tip.  I would say a crayon is a better description for its consistency.  The picture below shows the shape which although is simple, is so effective…it really is ‘goof proof’…even I can fill in my brow effortlessly and they look pretty good after (if I say so myself).

Processed with MOLDIV

Colour: Number 2

Benefit detail that the wide part of the tip is to fill and shape the brow while the pointed edge can be used to define the ‘tail’.  This is exactly what i do to get a quick and really natural looking brow.  The full size product is £18.50 which may be a little pricey but I really think it will last ages and for how easy it makes my brow routine, I think it is worth the money.

Now onto Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! clear brow gel.

Processed with MOLDIV

When I heard about this product I thought I wouldn’t have much need for it as I have fairly tame eyebrows but thought I would buy the magazine and give it a try.  I am glad I did.  After applying the Goof Proof Brow Pencil, I swipe this over my brows and it makes my brow hairs look so much more real after drawing them in.  It separates the brows and gives each hair more definition, providing a more natural look.  The applicator is similar to mascara and applies the product easily.

Processed with MOLDIV

Overall I also like this product, however I don’t know if I would spend £18.50 on the full size product, but am very glad I picked up the sample.

Did you manage to get your hands on the sample in Elle or Marie Claire?  Have you tried any of the other new products in Benefits brow range?

Processed with MOLDIV

Have a lovely weekend ladies,

Being Graceful xx

12 thoughts on “Goof Proof Brow Pencil & Ready, Set, Brow! Clear Brow Gel…Exciting New Launches!

Leave a Reply

