Liebster Award…Yay!

Liebster Award

Yay…I was kindly nominated for the Liebster Award again…thank you Amelia from the blog Rosetintedpics…check out her blog out here.  You will find great posts and beautiful pictures.

The Liebster award was created to give recognition and awareness to bloggers and to help others find new blogs to follow and love.  It is a real honour to be nominated!

If you accept this award there are a few rules (don’t worry they are fun): 

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions assigned to you.
  • Give 10 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate deserving bloggers for the award.
  • Ask 10 questions to your nominees.

So I’ll start with the ten random facts about me!

  1. I am completely addicted to pokemon go…I love it.  It brings back so many childhood memories.
  2. I have a large mad family!
  3. My favourite takeaway is chicken curry and fried rice…a way to a ladies heart ha!
  4. Since starting my blog I have found a love of taking pictures…nothing overly arty but for my Instagram.  I’d really appreciate it if you check out my page here.
  5. I talk a lot!!
  6. I spend WAY too much on makeup…no shock there for a beauty blogger.
  7. I have the cutest dog.
  8. I have started playing tag rubgy…it is great!
  9. I regularly have ice-cream for breakfast when I’m off work or at the weekends.
  10. At the minute I am watching House back to back.

Amelia asked the following questions:

  1. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?  Ice cream flavour definitely depends on the brand I’m eating…at the minute probably Maud’s mint ice-cream
  2. Do you have a hobby?  Blogging is my hobby…I’m so glad I started it.
  3. What’s your star sign?  I’m not a believer in star signs if I am honest, however I am Virgo
  4. What’s your most used app?  Instagram definitely!
  5. What’s your favourite food?  I have two…sweets and chocolate!
  6. What’s you favourite film/movie?  Difficult question…probably Hercules the Disney film…love it!
  7. Who’s your favourite celebrity?  David Beckham…has been since I was a young girl!
  8. Do you have any siblings?  Yes, I have 3 sisters and 2 brother, big family!
  9. What’s your must have essential?  Difficult question…probably my phone.
  10. Why did you start blogging?  I love makeup and wanted to share my thoughts…if anyone wants to hear it!  Plus it is a good distraction from the tougher aspects of life.

I nominate:

Bonnie at https://queenofthegirlgeeks.com

Gracie at https://gracieandcolour.wordpress.com

Heidi at https://heidihearts.wordpress.com

The questions I have for you are…

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. What has been your favourite post to date?  Link it below so we can all enjoy!
  3. Who is your favourite blogger?
  4. What is your favourite pastime?
  5. Lipstick or mascara?
  6. Books or films?  For whatever you have picked…what is your favourite?
  7. What is your favourite pastime with the exception of blogging?
  8. Where would you most like to visit in the world?
  9. Have you any pets?
  10. What is your most used makeup brand?

Finally, thanks again for the nomination Amelia!  I hope you all enjoy completing your nomination.  For everyone reading this, thanks for reading and please leave a comment answering one of the questions.

Love

Being Graceful xx

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award…Yay!

Leave a Reply

