Double Wear Nude Cushion Stick Foundation

Processed with MOLDIV

At the minute I have an absolute obsession with foundations, I just keep buying different types so today’s review is on one of my latest purchases…Estée Lauder Double Wear Nude.  I have never tried Estée Lauder’s famous Double Wear foundation as although I like coverage I was scared of getting used to the full coverage formula and not wanting to use a lighter formula.  I have been wearing this foundation for a few weeks now and these are my thoughts.

The foundation comes in a cushion stick.  You twist the stick to push the foundation through the cushion.  The cushion can then be used to blend the foundation into the skin.  I think this is a great idea for people who have to apply their makeup on the go and the cushion does apply the foundation nicely, however I still prefer my normal foundation brushes as using the cushion can be time consuming.  I use the cushion to quickly place the foundation on my face in key areas and then blend with my normal foundation brush.

Processed with MOLDIV

The foundation blends easily on the skin and as promised, feels weightless and comfortable.  The coverage in my opinion is medium.  I really like the finish it provides, which is not matte but not too dewy either, more of a natural look.

The cushion end is detachable so can be cleaned easily.

The foundation boosts of being long wearing…8 hours in fact.  I find the foundation does last a full long day which is exactly what I need.  I hate coming home from work and looking at my face to see no foundation left…thankfully with this foundation that doesn’t happen.

Processed with MOLDIV

Unfortunately there is a con to this foundation and it is quite a biggie…the price!  For £28 you only receive 14ml of product.  To put this into perspective, for £27 you get 30ml of Urban Decay Naked, for £31 you receive 30ml of the original Double Wear and for £26 you receive 30ml of MAC Pro Longwear foundation.  So this product is pricey!

Overall I like this product and find it blends nicely on my dry skin however it is pricey.  You can check it out here.

Have you tried this foundation?

Love,

Being Graceful xx

Processed with MOLDIV

11 thoughts on “Double Wear Nude Cushion Stick Foundation

  1. nanciec13 says:

    yes–I have a 10 day sample minus the cushion. I have been an EL fan forever, but in the last couple of years, I’m wavering. Love their lipstick and eye shadows–the best! Compared to my Giorgio Armani foundation, EL is just not as effective. The texture is good but I’m just not certain if I’ll invest.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. simritalota says:

    I have been wearing the original double wear for a year now; I absolutely love it! I was so so close to buying this the last time I went shopping but was a bit unsure about it! But I think I might give it a try now! Great review, thank you!! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

