Primark foundation…worth a try?

Processed with MOLDIV

The new PS Pro range has been getting quite a bit of attention in the beauty world so I thought I would give the £5 foundation a try.  £5 Longwear foundation…can it be possible?  This review is a quick first impressions of the foundation which I have used for two full days to date.

Firstly the packaging is really nice with all 32ml of product being contained in a glass pump bottle. 

This is definitely a full coverage foundation but it doesn’t look too thick on the skin.  I was pleasantly surprised at how well it blended, evening out my skin tone easily.  As I have dry skin I was worried that this foundation may cake or enhance the dry patches on my face but it didn’t do this at all.  It has a semi-matte finish in my opinion giving a good base for the rest of my makeup. 

One thing to note about this product is that there doesn’t appear to be a good range of shades, however the lightest colour ‘porcelain’ is nearly too pale for me so if you are extremely pale you will still find a shade that suits.

Processed with MOLDIV

Porcelain

I would agree that this product is long wearing as it looked good after a full day of wear.  I haven’t used this product enough to know if it annoys my skin but so far I am loving it.  It wouldn’t be a foundation that I would choose to wear everyday due to the high coverage but on those days where my skin is playing up or if I need my makeup to last exceptionally long I will definitely be reaching for this foundation.  Well done Primark!

Processed with MOLDIV

Have you tried any other products from the PS Pro range?

Love Being Graceful xx

12 thoughts on “Primark foundation…worth a try?

  1. Anjna Harish says:

    Woah! I expected to read this and see perhaps a disappointed post! I’m so glad you liked it! I haven’t actually seen the range but the next time I am in Primark, I will definitely have a look!
    I’ve just followed your blog, and I would love if you could take a peak at mine on bloglovin > http://bit.ly/1GRfbx4
    I look forward to seeing more of your content!
    Anjna Harish

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

