Lipstick Haul…My lipstick ban didn’t last long!

Processed with MOLDIV

I have majorly failed on my lipstick ban and in one single shop bought three new lipsticks!  Fortunately they are all very affordable and I love them all!

Nude lipsticks are definitely ‘in’ right now however all of my nude purchases to date have been strongly brown tinted.  After seeing so many true nudes I went in search of a more pinky true nude and bought two!  Both are from Soap & Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Nudes Collection and I have to say I love them.

The packaging of the lipstick meets what I have grown to expect from Soap & Glory…classy and first class.  The rich gold colour looks perfect with the nude collection and overall gives the impression of a much more expensive product.

Processed with MOLDIV

Beautiful Packaging!

The first is a matte slightly pinky nude called 5th Avenue.  On the lips this colour is so pretty and gives my lips a healthy look.  As this is a cream lipstick it doesn’t last all day but is nourishing on the lips and lasts nicely.

Processed with MOLDIV

5th Avenue

My second nude purchase is called Love & O-Beige – a paler pink sheen lipstick.  On its own this gives a ‘my lips but better’ look however my favourite way to wear it is with 5th avenue, simply placed in the centre of the bottom lip to give the lip a fuller look against the matte 5th avenue.

Processed with MOLDIV

Love & O-Beige

Both of theses lipsticks can be purchased in boots for £9 here.  Currently you can buy one and get the second Soap & Glory cosmetic half price from boots.

My final purchase is the much talked about Maybelline Color Drama Intense Lip Paint in 610 Stripped Down.

Processed with MOLDIV

This appears to be the most sought after colour in this new exciting range and it truly is beautiful as you can see.  It is a great transition colour into Autumn.  The formula is smooth and heavily pigmented while being very moisturising.  The packaging is a tube with a velvet feel applicator, while I was slightly unsure about this it actually applies the product perfectly.

Processed with MOLDIV

610 Stripped Down

The only con to this lipstick is due to the creamy formula I find that it can smudge a little however this isn’t really an issue; in fact I have just purchased 110 Never Bare to try also.

This really affordable lipstick can be purchased at boots (and other shops) for £4.99 or online here.

This is all I have for now but I am currently testing some autumn coloured NYX lipsticks for a review so keep an eye out!

Have you tired any of these lipsticks?  Or do you have any other recommendations for me?

I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Being Graceful xx

20 thoughts on “Lipstick Haul…My lipstick ban didn’t last long!

Leave a Reply

