Full Coverage Magic!!

Another day, another foundation review – my foundation obsession continues!  I have been trying out and wearing Clinique’s Beyond Perfecting 2 in 1 foundation and concealer for a couple of months now and I have to say I really like it!

Processed with MOLDIVThe foundation is definitely full coverage and lives up to its claim that it lasts all day, in fact it’s lasting power has been very impressive!  The foundation blends nicely on the skin and gives a natural finish while feeling moisturising.  I would say the finish is matte (as they claim) however it is still very natural looking.  I find the foundation doesn’t completely dry onto the skin and when I touch it throughout the day (I know I shouldn’t but I’m one of these people who just can’t help it) it feels a little tacky.

I have been using the 0.5 breeze which is one of the 20 shades that is offered.  This shade is a little darker than my skin tone when I first apply however it claims that the formula adapts to your skin tone and I would agree that this is the case, the foundation looks great!

This product is meant to be a foundation and concealer in one but I didn’t quite trust this so had been using a different concealer to spot conceal until I thought I should really give it a try.  So on a morning when I awoke to 3 monsters on my face (seriously – they were massive) I gave it a try…first applying the foundation as normal and then placing a little more of the product on the spots gently patting it in with my finger.  To my surprise it worked great and stayed in place well for around 8 to 9 hours (I did set it with a powder).  I still do use a lighter coloured concealer for my under eyes to give a brightening effect.

The main downside of this product is it’s packaging…its starts off well with a nice glass bottle but that is all that is good about it.  The applicator is a what Clinique call a ‘magic wand’ and is the typical applicator for a concealer; however for a foundation I find this a real inconvenience as I much prefer a pump.  Also it seems a bit unhygienic to me.  But don’t let this put you off a wonderful foundation…I would definitely recommend it for a long lasting, full coverage foundation.

Processed with MOLDIV

I bought this foundation at Debenhams for £25 here.

Have you tried this foundation?  What are your favourite Clinique products?

Love Being Graceful xx

Leave a Reply

