Holiday Makeup (Hand Luggage only!)

Processed with MOLDIV

The constraints of holiday makeup is a real issue, especially when you only have hand luggage.  I have just returned home from the Euros supporting ‘wee Northern Ireland.’  I only had hand luggage so choosing what makeup to take was a real challenge! How do I take all I need / want but still fit my clothes in?  Today I’m going to tell you what makeup made the selection!

Starting with base products the foundation I selected to take is a new foundation to my collection; Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid foundation.  I had only tried it maybe three times before packing and absolutely loved it and knew it wouldn’t let me down.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer;  this light weight (but really effective) concealer was a must have to have fresh looking skin in the heat.

Even though I have dry skin, I was very glad that I brought powder to set my makeup in the heat.  The chosen powder is Kick Ass pressed powder from Soap and Glory which I use most days to set my under eye concealer.

To contour and add a little colour to my face I used Benefit Hoola bronzing powder.  I find this powder blends really well and is the perfect contour colour for me.  To top it all off I got a sample size in a Christmas gift set which was the perfect size for traveling.

For blush I squeezed in two products.  To start I used Soap & Glory Love at First Blush Cheek Stick which provides a beautiful glow to the cheeks.  I then brushed Max Factor Creme Puff blush over the cream blush to set and provide more colour.

Processed with MOLDIV

 

To finish my glowing face I used sleek solstice highlighter palette.  I use all three powders in this palette and LOVE the cream highlighter for highlighting my brow bone.

Now onto the eyes…In the heat I definitely needed something to keep my eyeshadow from moving on my oily eye lids and as expected Inglot Eye shadow keeper worked brilliantly.  I have a full review on this product which you can find here.  I had only planned to bring my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bon eyeshadow palette however as my Sweet Peach palette arrived a couple of days before departure I couldn’t resist bringing both!  As a base for some of the pink eye looks I brought Maybelline 24h Color Tattoo in colour 65 pink gold.

I had planned to take Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner as I find it stays in place perfectly all day which is exactly what I needed for sightseeing in Paris; however I left it at home but was lucky that I had packed a Cynthia Rowley pencil eye liner.

A trip away always means a mascara sample gets taken from my mascara drawer.  I have a collection of samples I have picked up somehow during the year so for this trip I brought Benefits BAD gal lash mascara with me!  Yay for sample sizes!

I have talked about this product before so it will be no surprise that it is came with me on my travels…Soap & Glory Archery Brow tint and shaping pencil.  I find it really quick to use and natural looking.  As I have blonde fur for eyebrows, an eyebrow product is a must!

IMG_1921.JPG

Lipstick completes every look and can instantly make a look dressy.  I had to limit myself to six lipsticks:

  • Jouer Lipcreme in Dulce de Leche and Noisette.  These are so long lasting and I didn’t have to re-apply often.
  • Hourglass Lipstick Opaque Rouge.  I received this in a Cohorted beauty box and have been really impressed!
  • YSL Rouge Volupté in colour 8 Pink in Confidence.  This is a very hydrating a comfortable lipstick.
  • Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Matte-Lip in Choccoberry
  • MAC Twig Satin lipstick

Processed with MOLDIV

Finally to finish off my look I packed Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray to give my makeup lasting power, in a sample size of course!

I hope you enjoyed this little run through.  Comment and let me know what your holiday must have products are at the minute?

10 thoughts on “Holiday Makeup (Hand Luggage only!)

  1. thebeautydorkk says:

    I really wanna try that eyeshadow palette from Too Faced. It looks beautiful! Great post, glad you followed me, i’m slowly falling in love with your blog! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment